Hi guys! Welcome to my blog! Grab a cup of coffee/tea/water, get a comfy seat, and let me tell you about Lurong!

This week marks the fifth and last week of the Lurong Resolution Challenge. We set off on a 5-week challenge beginning January 16th, and this upcoming Sunday will be the last day! I’m so proud of what I have accomplished during this Challenge, and I can’t wait to see where I go from here.

First things first, though. Let me tell you about who I am and my experience with this Challenge. My name is Melissa, and I workout at Crossfit Midtown in Atlanta, GA. In the past I have been too lazy/cheap/whatever to sign up and participate in Lurong Challenges. Luckily for me, Lurong has a challenge every season. This time, I decided to go for it, and I am so glad I did.

If I could only give you a one sentence “elevator speech” I’d tell you that you should sign up for the next Lurong Challenge (challengeseries.lurongliving.com) when it is released, because it is a great opportunity to experience the accountability you need to achieve your health and fitness goals in a safe and fun environment. The Lurong Challenges are a challenge for everyone, no matter your skill level. The Challenge will meet you where YOU are.

One of the major struggles that I faced during these five weeks was how to survive the weekend. Normally, weekends are my cheat days, and I tend to over-indulge. Weekends are also the only days I get to see my husband, who works out of town on a regular basis. So finding a way to have challenge-friendly meals was indeed a challenge! However, with a little planning, and a couple of paleo-friendly cookbooks, I was able to make it work quite nicely. We have enjoyed Waffles on many Saturday mornings and experimented with new meals for our date nights at home.

One of the goals I set for myself this Challenge was to give up dairy products, and I can honestly say this has been a huge success! My body does not get along with dairy for a multitude of reasons, and I feel SO much better without dairy products in my life. For example, I no longer have digestive issues, my acne is clearing up, and I don’t have cramps anymore. These reasons alone are enough for me to keep dairy away. Will I stay 100% dairy-free going forward? Mostly, but I won’t deny myself the occasional treat either.

Overall, I can’t recommend the Lurong Challenge enough. I feel like I have finally committed myself to a lifestyle change and not a quick fix like I have in the past. While I have only lost about 5 pounds, I have gained self-acceptance, confidence, and self-love. And 5 pounds is actually healthy for 5 weeks! I just have to continue to remind myself that lots of little changes add up to something big in the end. I just have to stay the course, and remember that my health is a legitimate priority.

So I just want to say a big thank you to Lurong Living for continuing to do these Challenges! FYI – this is not a sponsored post; just my opinion of my experience. Let me know your thoughts below! Also, leave any comments or suggestions down below for future content!

