Happy Monday! For those of you who have an extra day off work, congratulations! My current profession (public accounting) is not so lucky/blessed to have today to ourselves.

I thought I would share with you what I have lined up for my week of eats. FYI – I love themes, and alliteration, so “Meal Plan Monday” it is!

In the past I tried to plan out my days out exactly, with Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and Snack by day. However, I found it too cumbersome to stick with. As such, I have moved to a more flexible meal planning concept, in which I aim to have 2-3 options available for each meal. This way, I can vary my days by what I have time for and/or what I am in the mood to eat.

  • Breakfast Ideas
    • Oatmeal (the variations are endless!)
    • Protein Frappe (I combine ice, coffee, and a chocolate protein shake in a blender)
    • Scrambled Eggs (2) with Turkey Bacon
  • Main Entree Ideas
    • Buffalo Chicken Salad or Buffalo Chicken w/ Rice Noodles
      • I found a delicious recipe for buffalo chicken made in the slow cooker that I am currently loving. Let me know if you would like the recipe!
    • Greek-Inspired Lemon Chicken Soup from Lexi’s Clean Kitchen Cookbook
      • This reminds me of Panera’s Lemon Orzo Chicken Soup, but it is so much healthier AND tastier.
    • Stir-Fry
      • For nights when nothing else sounds good, I’ll just make a quick stir-fry with rice noodles, veggies, and typically chicken. Quick, healthy, and easy!

As you can see, my meal-planning is not overly complicated and allows for flexibility. I typically snack on fresh fruit or not at all, to curb any mindless or emotional eating.

Do you meal plan? If so, what are your mainstays?

