Hey guys! Today, I wanted to share with you a way to pump up your boring, bland oatmeal into a flavorful, protein-packed breakfast. Let me know your thoughts!

Protein Oatmeal
Time: 5 minutes
Servings: 1

Ingredients

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup oats (quick-cooking or old-fashioned)
  • 3/4 cup non-dairy milk (I use unsweetened almond milk)
  • 1/4 cup egg whites (I use liquid egg whites)
  • Any desired toppings/seasonings
    • I used cinnamon and 1/4 cup applesauce this morning

Directions

  1. Peel banana and mash.
  2. Combine all ingredients and mix well.
  3. Cook on stove-top, stirring occasionally, until desired consistency is reached. I cooked mine approximately 5 minutes.
  4. Top as desired, and enjoy!

I hope you enjoy this quick and easy breakfast option. As always, I welcome your comments and questions!

