Hi again! Happy Monday! I wanted to stop in and help cheer your day up a bit by sharing 5 tips to help you get more water in your life! These are super simple, yet they can make all the difference in the world…

  1. If you don’t like the flavor of water…add something to flavor it! This can be as easy as adding lemon, lime, cucumber, orange, and/or mint leaves to your water. The possibilities are endless, and you’ll end up feeling refreshed in the process.
  2. If you are looking for fizzy water…add Emergen-C (not sponsored btw). This isn’t my cup of tea (more on that in a moment), but I know tons of people who love the flavor that Emergen-C provides. Plus, it delivers extra punch in the form of immune system support! Take that flu/cold/allergy season!
  3. Drink your favoriteΒ herbal tea, hot or iced. I. LOVE. TEA. But, I often forget about it unless I’m feeling under the weather. But there is an herbal tea out there for everyone. Try peppermint, lemon ginger, or chamomile…just to name a few.
  4. Carry a filled water bottle with youΒ EVERYWHERE. No seriously! I find that when it’s there, I tend to drink more! At the gym, by my bed, in a meeting at work, at church, etc. You’ll be surprised how much easier it is to stay hydrated.
  5. Last, but certainly not least, drink 1-2 glasses of water right after you wake up. The benefits to this tip are many, but let’s keep it simple. You’ve been sleeping for 6-8 hours, right? That’s 6-8 hours with ZERO water intake, which means you are not as hydrated as you need to be. By guzzling some water first thing, you’ll allow your body to re-hydrate quickly, leading to higher energy and clearer thinking!

So there you have it! 5 easy tips to help you drink more water. Do you have any water tips? If so, comment below!

