Protein has been in the news a lot over the last few years. While it’s wonderful that we are finally hearing that protein is not something to be scared of, protein is a somewhat controversial macro-nutrient. Plant protein vs. animal protein vs. any protein. It seems there is a new study every week touting the benefits of one type and shaming another type of protein.

So, what’s the best type of protein? The answer is quite simple: The best type of protein is the protein that works best for YOU.

So, let’s ask a better question: How do you know what type of protein is best for you? This is where I, as a health coach, get to shine my light a little bit! The way we can discover the best kind of protein for ourselves is to experiment! In as little as 4 days (yes, LESS THAN A WEEK!), you can discover what type, and how much, protein your body responds best to.

I’ve learned that I personally operate best on mostly plant-based proteins. But that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy animal-based proteins! ย I am simply learning to treat myself to those less often and in smaller amounts. After all, I am trying to have a relationship with my body, not a strict set of rules and rigidity.

Next week, I’ll share some recipes that I’ve found that include protein as the focus! No boring meals here because I love food! I think that food should be enjoyed and savored, not suffered through to gain a healthy lifestyle.

If you are interested in a FREE 4 day experiment to discover your protein fit, comment below, and I’ll get in touch!

